University of Michigan-Dearborn’s Commission for Women will honor Karen Holland and Deborah Kennedy during the organization’s annual Susan B. Anthony Awards Dinner Wednesday, April 15. The awards recognize a member of the campus family and a member of the local community whose work exemplify the dedication of Susan B. Anthony on behalf of women. Holland, coordinator of special events in the Office of the Chancellor, will receive the campus award; and Kennedy, executive director of the AAUW Wyandotte-Downriver Branch, will receive the community award.

Read the full story